Orange Maine Coon and Tortoiseshell Kitten Looking For Forever Home!

10 Jul

DSC_2054

A couple of days ago I posted a gushing blog all about Maine Coons, inspired by the kitten Cosi my dad got my mom for their 30th wedding anniversary. Well! Cosi’s brother and sister, Kenny and Sophia are currently up for adoption, and I took some pictures for my friend Bree to help her help them find some amazing homes!

This litter of kittens came from an extremely petite, shorthair tortoiseshell momma, and a longhaired black coated Maine Coon poppa. The mom, Addie, is one of the coolest cats I have ever met, and I have a family of five amazing furry babies, so that is saying a lot! She is very chill, a hunter, and pretty much the embodiment of the tortoiseshell temperament, or “tortitude”.

The 12 week old kittens reflect momma’s chill personality, and being raised in a household with 4 kids and 2 giant dogs, they are remarkably well handled and acclimated to kids and dogs!

DSC_1898

DSC_1929

Kenny is a large build kitten with a long coat and very classic spotted mackerel Orange Tabby Maine Coon markings. He is already sporting solid build, huge paws with tufts of fur between the toes and the shaggy Maine Coon ruff at this young age, so he is sure to be a stunning looker when he matures! His dark orange coat has tinges of tortie blue from momma’s side, so he is going to be a classic looking Maine Coon with a uniquely colored coat. You have no idea how badly I wish I could take this kitten. He has a very independent personality, but enjoys being handled and politely tolerates excesses of affection! He has the regal air of the classic Maine Coon, and will most likely be a loyal and solid pet as he matures.

DSC_1967

DSC_1965

Sophia is a little clone of her mom, a petite shorthair tortoiseshell. Under her brindled markings, she has an undercoat  with slight orange tabby markings! She has a personality to match her mother’s too, and as I said earlier, her mom is one of the coolest cats! I have never personally owned a tortie before, but from visiting the Buckley’s, I can detect the famous “tortitude” people talk about with this breed. She will most likely be a feisty, strong-willed, protective cat, and very possessive of her human family.

Both of these little cuties are free to a good home. They are unfixed and still in need of their first shots. If you are interested, or know someone that is, drop me a line at gingifreeman@gmail.com

DSC_2024

12 Responses to “Orange Maine Coon and Tortoiseshell Kitten Looking For Forever Home!”

  1. gynjii July 10, 2013 at 3:48 am #

    They look like kitty models in a Halloween/Autumn calendar!

    • gynjii July 10, 2013 at 8:06 am #

      Haha, mom, I forgot to log out of my account when I used my computer, you are commenting as me! lol!

      • breemb July 10, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

        stop talking to yourself!!! ;P

  2. Big Dog July 10, 2013 at 4:09 am #

    The kitten with all those colors is awesome! ~ Efren

  3. Kathleen Anderson July 10, 2013 at 3:36 pm #

    I guess the first thing I need to know is……………………where in the United States are these beautiful kittens? I’m interested in Kenny, but I live in Louisville Ky.

    • gynjii July 10, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

      They are in Central California. I know the Buckley’s are willing to ship the kittens! There’s a couple Maine Coon lovers out there that are interested in him in other states, but the shipping costs are whats in the way. *huff* He is going to be a HUGE cat, he is so much more muscular and bulkier than his sibling, even his Maine Coon sister that my parents adopted. I really wish I could take him, he’s going to be stunning as an adult!

  4. thosecrazygilberts July 10, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

    Aw! They are so adorable! I wish we could take one!!

  5. Ramona August 28, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

    Intersted in kittens

  6. Kelly September 26, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

    How much are the shipping costs? I live in Michigan.

  7. Toni HARLESS October 30, 2013 at 4:43 am #

    My first and beloved cat , Hobo , was exactly like this little guy!!! I am know raising two children, 15 yr son , and 11 yr daughter ( she has orange hair too)! Anyway – if he’s still available please contact me. -I am very interested.
    The rest of the family includes one long hair chiuaha , he loves cats , and them to love him back , especially the ear cleaning, one English polar bear white lab who respects and loves our white and gray cat Ranger. ( rescue cat, neutered ) all out pets are neutered and get along fabulously w one another. .please let me know if this youngster sweet child is still available . Thanks a bunch. Hugs! Toni

    • gynjii October 30, 2013 at 5:04 am #

      Yes, he already found his forever home! But thank you for your inquiry!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Redding, California Adventure | Mama Bree - July 29, 2013

    […] been looking for homes for the remaining two. My friend Gingi (Domestic Geek Goddess) made a blog post in hopes to help us find forever homes for […]

Leave a comment