Archive | 4:01 pm

Happy 30th Anniversary to my Mom and Dad

5 Jul

ann2

30 years ago today, my parents got married in a little church in Stratford, California. They’ve been married ever since and I am so proud of them for the journey they’ve made together!

Jonathan and I are both blessed to come from intact families. We’ve never experienced the pain or emotional trauma of divorce or a torn marriage or family life. These are things that as a child you take for granted. But as an adult that is currently planning for my growing family and working on my young marriage, I realize now the blessing of having two loving parents in a strong marriage. Statistically speaking, it has been a gift that continues to bless me even now.

It makes me so happy to know that my daughter Tessa will grow up seeing a loving marriage and an intact family life modeled by her parents and by BOTH sets of grandparents. Having strong marriage role models demonstrates God’s plan for marriage and family life, and gives her a greater chance of having a healthy and stable romantic relationship with her husband as an adult. What a blessing for a child! What a legacy to pass on!

A committed marriage is the foundation of a family. It strengthens all the members in the family, provides for the needs of the children, and causes the church of the home to be an effective sign of Christ in the world. It’s not just a marriage anniversary that is celebrated; it’s a celebration of family.

So thank you for 30 years of family mom and dad! Here’s to another happy 30!

ann1

I grabbed some of my favorite images from their wedding day, and put them into a shadow box as a 30th Anniversary gift. Pretty, no?