My Black and White Maternity Photos – Week 30

11 Jul

maternity1

So we started shooting around 8:30ish, and after a couple (a lot) of trial and error shots, Eliza and I finally figured out how to work the ghetto table lamps and floor lamps to get the right lighting effects for different types of photos. I decided to do my photos the very last so I could take care of everyone else first. So, of course, right before it was my turn up, our table lamp fell over and the shade shattered. Which completely wrecked our lighting set up.

So we had to re-rig and re-figure the set up for my photos. I ended up cranking up the ISO on my camera to compensate for the lighting, and the resulting graininess makes me a little sad, but I am still thrilled with the general outcome of these photos.

Being pregnant has NOT made me feel beautiful, so I was a little apprehensive to do some skin baring shots, so I am delighted and surprised with how much I don’t look like the cow that I feel like in this set. Yay! Now I just need to figure out which ones I can send to the husband in boot camp without getting him in trouble….

DSC_3446

DSC_3494

DSC_3477

DSC_3543

maternity2

DSC_3544

5 Responses to “My Black and White Maternity Photos – Week 30”

  1. thosecrazygilberts July 11, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    Congratulations!! Even though you may not feel very beautiful – you look radiant and so happy!

  2. Big Ganga Photography July 11, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    “Ghetto table lamps,” I’ve certainly used them at some point. I like the gran. It reminds me of Ilford XP2 film. Good work, under less than ideal lighting conditions.

  3. Ferguson's Fine Jewelry July 11, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    You look amazing! I think the graininess really works on these- gives them an old timey, maybe a little pin-up, feel. 🙂

  4. Me July 12, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

    You look great! You do not resemble a cow in anyway!

  5. Pip July 17, 2013 at 5:50 pm #

    I absolutely love these!!!!! Better than any celeb’s pregnancy pics!!!! I think the first is my favorite. 🙂

Leave a comment