Kaito from Vocaloid Cosplay Photoshoot

3 Dec

DSC_6462

On Sunday, my husband and I picked up our good friend Diego for a fun cosplay photoshoot on the beach in Gulf Breeze, Florida.

Diego is a cosplay buddy from California (in fact, the last time I saw this guy, he was cosplaying as Hugh Maes from Fullmetal Alchemist at Ani-Me Con in Fresno, California), but as luck would have it, he moved here to Pensacola, Florida to attend Pensacola’s Christian College around the same month we moved here!

I’ve been itching to do a cosplay shoot with Diego for ages now, and I never fathomed we would eventually get around to it… on the Gulf of Mexico. Haha! Life sure is a twisty, turny, never-know-whats-coming-next thrill ride, isn’t it?

Anyhoo, check out the shots we got of Diego’s Kaito cosplay from Vocaloid. He made it from scratch with his mum. Whatcha think? ^_^

DSC_6748

DSC_6491

DSC_6791

DSC_6546

DSC_6771

DSC_6884

kaito1

DSC_6556

DSC_7372

DSC_7339

6 Responses to “Kaito from Vocaloid Cosplay Photoshoot”

  1. Granola December 3, 2013 at 10:50 pm #

    Great pictures and great costume! I’ve only cosplayed once (as Arisa Uotani from Fruits Basket) but I loved it!

    • gynjii December 4, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

      Really?!?! I wanted to make my sister do Arisa when I did Tohru… did you have the lead pipe? haha…

      • Granola December 4, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

        No… I wish! I had to put it together the day before. It was very last minute. I did have her face mask though.

  2. davidbruceblog December 4, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    Reblogged this on davidbruceblog and commented:
    Beautiful cosplay!

  3. selfmadejournalist December 8, 2013 at 8:30 am #

    Pensacola’s coast is gorgeous. One of my favorite settings for photographs.
    Nice shots!

    -selfmadejournalist

    • gynjii December 8, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

      Thank you! I’m absolutely in love with the beaches here!

Leave a Reply

