The Sunshine Blog Award

15 Nov

dsc_0001

Well, when it rains, it pours! I got a flurry of blogging awards from fellow bloggers all at once… but in this case it’s not raining OR pouring because I just got awarded The Sunshine Award from The Lonely Lion! Do check out her blog when you get a chance, she’s a doll! Totally made my day! I’m loving decorating my blog with these award blings. It makes me feel like occasionally, sometimes, perhaps, just maybe people actually read what I write here. ^_^

I’m going to be brief with this blog award post, because, well, TV. Distracting. Distracting TV. Zac Efronnnnnnn. 

The Rules for the The Sunshine Award:

– Proudly post your sunshiney new award

– Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you

– Nominate 11 wonderful bloggers

– Write 11 questions for them to answer

– Let the nominated blogger know you have nominated them

 My Answers to The Lonely Lions Questions:

1. Where is the one place you want to visit before you die?

There are far too many places! But I guess, Egypt? I want to see the pyramids!

2. What stops you sleeping at night?

Recently? My hungry baby. Sleep deprivation has never been so cute.

3. How long have you been blogging for?

I’ve been blogging off and on since I was a teen, but Domestic Geek Girl has been around since May of this year. I started it to keep myself busy when my hubby was in boot camp, but it kind of grew on me.. (and grew over 1,200 followers.. woot!)

4. Do your friends and family read your blog?

I sure hope so!

5. What was the last song you listened to?

What I’ve Been Looking For from High School Musical. (I sent the lyrics of this song to Jonathan while he was in boot camp so he’d get the song stuck in his head. Mwahahahahahahaha!!!!)

6. Do you have any interesting hobbies?

I think cosplay is pretty darn interesting!

7. One fact nearly no one knows about you?

I’m a certified massage therapist. I keep that on the down low so I don’t get bugged for massages… ALL. THE. TIME.

8. Quick, tell us a joke!

A monk once walked into a bar… and you’d think he would have seen it and ducked!

9. What is on your mind right now? (Wow, I sound like 2012 facebook!)

Well, I’m writing this while watching High School Musical, so I’m mostly thinking, “Zac Efron is yummy. Yummy yummy tickles in my tummy. Yum yum. Wow, this acting is terrible. WILDCATS, EVERYWHERE, WAVE YOUR HANDS UP IN THE AIR!!! I wonder if I could get Jon to cosplay as Troy Bolton? Zac Efronnnnnn.”

10. Whats the view from your bedroom window?

Our apartment complex’s parking lot and the lawn area, with the trash can for pet owners to drop off poop. So usually the view from my bedroom window is a dog pooping.

11. What’s the best book you’ve ever read?

The Bible.

 The Eleven Bloggers I Nominate (In no particular order):

Tales of a Mom

The Creative Cortex

My Family Stew

Iamstacey’s Blog

Life In The Question Marks

Joy to the World

Screenkicker

Ed Mooney Photography

Organic Catholic Mom

Blackmailers Don’t Shoot

Adoption Love

My questions for you!

  1. Who’s your favorite actor? (Say Zac Efron. SAY IT!!)
  2. What’s your favorite Disney movie?
  3. Can you dance?
  4. Do you like wearing hats?
  5. Do you have any nicknames?
  6. Does might make right?
  7. What are your thoughts on body glitter?
  8. Your deepest darkest fear?
  9. What makes you swoon?
  10. The most prominent truth in your life?
  11. What are the lyrics to your favorite song?

13 Responses to “The Sunshine Blog Award”

  1. Me November 16, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

    Eeek! Thank you dear. I will do the questions, probably will pass on the nominations this time though. I’m a bit indecisive. Lol

    • gynjii November 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

      Truth be told, I’m getting a little burned out on these blog awards, haha. I want to just accept them without the obligation of, ya know… work. Haha!

  2. Me November 16, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    Oh and we need two more questions please. Effron has a spell on you!

    • gynjii November 19, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

      Yessssss he does! Have you SEEN him?!?!?! Only man on the planet as handsome as my husband. 😉

  3. rinoa127 November 16, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

    Congratulations!^^

    • gynjii November 19, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

      Thank you! ^_^

  4. Tom Randall November 16, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    Congrats! You have been getting a deluge of awards lately, that’s awesome!

    Thank you for nominating my blog! This is a first for me, so, now what do I do? (I have Larry the Cuccumber’s voice in my head going “I don’t know what to do! I don’t know what to do!”) Do I post the questions because of the nomination or do I post them if I “get” the award?

    • gynjii November 19, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

      First, AND YOU QUOTE VEGGIE TALES?! DOES YOU AWESOME KNOW NO BOUNDS, SIR?!?!
      Second, you already got the award! These blog award posts are viral, spiraling and pretty much the syphilis of the blogosphere. Once someone gets it, everyone gets it. (That was… a horrible analogy. Wow. Sorry.)
      Anyhoo, just follow the rules of the award… post it on your page, answer the questions and give the award to whomever you wish! ^_^

  5. Adoption Love November 16, 2013 at 6:21 pm #

    Geez-oh-Pete! I sure wish someone else would give me an award so
    I could nominate you 🙂 (P.S. If you left a comment telling me, I’m still not getting them.)

    • gynjii November 19, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

      I got discouraged from not being able to comment.. and not having any clue why… so I was lazy and.. didn’t tell… anyone. Lol. I just posted this blog and hoped everyone would find out by reading my ramblings, haha. I wonder if I can’t comment on your blog because I’m posting from my GMail account? I notice it has a drop down with where to post from.. or! I could post anonymously and just sign my name? Yeah! I should do that!

  6. CoCo November 16, 2013 at 10:32 pm #

    Thank you! This is a first for me on my new blog. 🙂

    • gynjii November 19, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

      Yay!! I’m glad to be the lucky first giver of all the blog awards you’re bound to receive! hehe!

      • CoCo November 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

        Well thank you! If I could only find more stuff to blog about. My old blog was A Bowl Full, but it was all about cooking, health, and food. I wanted something new.

Leave a comment