On The Road to Pensacola

13 Aug

1011562_10153102320300594_1591744022_n

The fortune cookie has spoken.

I’ve been rather silent the last few days – and will be silent for the rest of the week because!… Tomorrow morning I embark on my cross country road trip from California to Florida to join my husband in Pensacola!

Our little 5×8 foot uHaul trailer is filled to brimming with my bare essentials (and maybe just a couple little luxury items, too).

My SUV is loaded up with roadtrippy goodness for me, my dad and my furry babies.

Oh! And tomorrow is my birthday.

I’ve been a broken record on this blog about how my life is about to undergo many, many changes… and tomorrow is definitely one of the major ones. Keep me, my dad and my unborn daughter Tessa in your travel prayers?

I’ll be back to blogging sometime next week!

9 Responses to “On The Road to Pensacola”

  1. Kate August 13, 2013 at 11:31 am #

    Save travels! Can’t wait to hear about your new Florida adventures!

  2. Amber August 13, 2013 at 11:47 am #

    Good Luck on your Roadtrip Gingi, you will be in my thoughts and Prayers during this transition in your life. Keep in touch (((HUGS)))

  3. Me August 13, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    Prayers to you! Happy Birthday!!

  4. iamstacey August 13, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

    I hope the trip is a blast and goes quickly and smoothly! Hubby will be so happy to have his girls back!

  5. jennifunzing August 14, 2013 at 12:19 am #

    Oh, that sounds like a fun week!! I hope that you enjoy your travels and get to take lots of pictures. California is nice, but then again so is Florida. I hope that this move goes well. Best of luck!

  6. markshimazuphotography August 14, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

    I wonder if there would be a market for fortune cookies with bad news 🙂

  7. ThePatchworkPirate August 15, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    Congratulations! I have a friend in A School down there right now! I must say, I’m jealous. I’d give anything for us to get a PCS to Florida! 😀

  8. Diego August 16, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    I hope you had a good birthday and everything is fine!

  9. ORPO1 August 17, 2013 at 8:36 pm #

    Pepsicola as it was described many years ago.
    I have been there once. I flew from NAS Chase Field, Texas to NAS Pensacola on a C-131. It was late at night. Went aboard USS Lexington AVT-16 for a week long in the Gulf Carrier Qualification…….Student pilots hitting the deck for the very first time.

Leave a Reply

