Jonathan’s Graduation from Navy Boot Camp

5 Aug

My husband is now a United States Navy Sailor. I am proud beyond words. No, really, beyond words. I have started and stopped typing at this blank screen for a good 15 minutes now, and I just can’t find a way to express the pride and the joy and the excitement I feel. Or just how amazing Friday, August 2, 2013 was. So. I’ll just let the pictures share what my words cannot. Because really guys, I don’t even know what to say.

5 Responses to “Jonathan’s Graduation from Navy Boot Camp”

  1. Me August 5, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    I love the one where he is caressing your bump! 🙂

  2. Average But Inspired August 5, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    Congratulations to you and your husband! Beautiful photos.

  3. Isaac Baker August 9, 2013 at 3:56 am #

    I found this over at the Lexicans, where a good many of us began a similar journey at some time in the past. Hearty congratulations and Bravo Zulu to your young Sailorman. Meself was a Marine many years ago, our daughter is married to a Sailor, a SO/1st. They live in Virginia Beach.

    • gynjii August 9, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

      I have friends who live in Virginia Beach (stationed there in the Navy) and it’s one of the places we’re interested in living once my husband is done with A School! It’s so nice to hear from so many in the military.. it’s starting to feel like one big family!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Stupid Week, Sunshine in the Morning Edition | Blackmailers Don't Shoot - August 6, 2013

    […] Gynji’s husband graduated from Navy Boot Camp. Congrats! (Domestic Geek Girl) […]

Leave a Reply

