Family Photos with the Ferreira’s

20 Jun

DSC_0397

So yesterday I took family photos of my good friends, the Ferreira’s, at Mooney Grove Park in Visalia, California. I met Becky and her beautiful family a couple of years ago doing weekend mini sessions. I noticed that some of the families I took pictures of that weekend all had gorgeous hair. After sounding like a creeper and complimenting everyone on their luscious locks, I found out that Becky was the hairstylist mastermind behind the gorgeous hair colors and styles. So I immediately demanded we barter photography for haircuts, and she has been our sole hair stylist (and friend) ever since!

Here are a few of my favorite shots, out of the many we snapped around the park. The kids changed into their baseball / ballerina clothes before we wrapped up the photos. Too. Freaking. Adorable. The ballet shots especially make me impatient for Tessa to be here already.

DSC_0608

DSC_0616

DSC_0275

DSC_0322

DSC_0589

becky1

DSC_0772

DSC_0709

DSC_0802

DSC_0558

DSC_0251

4 Responses to “Family Photos with the Ferreira’s”

  1. photosbyandy June 20, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    the one of you and your little girl kissing is simply adorable!!

    • gynjii June 20, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

      These are photos I took of a friend of mine, so that is Becky and her little girl, not me.. but I agree, it is adorable! It’s making me impatient to have my daughter already! (I am 27 weeks pregnant with my first child!)

      • photosbyandy June 20, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

        sorry about that. but great job. good luck with your pregnancy. little girls are so much fun. even though I’m outnumbered I still love it.

  2. markshimazuphotography June 21, 2013 at 4:13 am #

    I agree with the first commenter. The first photo is particularly good. I like how you posed your subjects and also great choice of background.

Leave a Reply

